SAP Basis Consultant (f/m/d)

  • Germany

Job description

At the dm Group, we are the technology experts for SAP system landscapes. As an SAP Basis Consultant, your core task is to ensure the stable, high-performance and efficient operation of our SAP systems. Our primary goal is to ensure the smooth running of business processes through continuous technological development.

We focus on one thing above all: your interest in technical innovations as well as your desire to create and discover new things. Sounds good to you? Then join our team and make a difference together with us - remote working is also possible.

YOUR TASKS

  • Development of solution concepts for the entire SAP system landscape with our operating partner
  • Planning and control of SAP life cycle management, taking into account various dependencies
  • Participation in the design and implementation of strategic business projects in the SAP environment (e.g. release changes/system enhancements) in close coordination with internal stakeholders
  • Collaboration and/or management of company-wide SAP projects - also in an international context
  • Conception of security measures in compliance with and guaranteeing our compliance standards

WHAT YOU BRING WITH YOU

  • Preferably sound experience in the SAP Basis environment - but even if you had your first contact with SAP during your studies and would like to deepen your knowledge, we look forward to receiving your application!
  • Holistic overview of the new technology stack of the Business Technology Platform or the willingness to familiarize yourself with individual technologies
  • A strong understanding of technical contexts and a high willingness to learn
  • Passion for actively shaping (IT) processes and a high degree of initiative

WHAT WE OFFER YOU

  • Attractive working conditions: With flexible working hours and predominantly mobile working, a 37.5-hour week and 30 vacation days, we enable a good work-life balance.
  • Modern company headquarters: Bright office space, height-adjustable desks, the latest technology and a staff restaurant - our dialogicum offers ideal conditions for your working day thanks to innovative equipment and intelligent concepts.
  • Optimal transport connections: Located in close proximity to the highway, an S-Bahn stop and the Durlach DB train station, we are easily accessible by car and train. There is also a free parking garage and a bicycle garage, both with electric charging stations.
  • Dialogic corporate culture: Our working community is characterized by mutual exchange at eye level, dynamism and flat hierarchies. A central component of our culture of cooperation is personal responsibility.
  • Co-creation and development: Everyone can get involved with us and contribute to driving issues forward. We offer a wide range of training opportunities for your personal and professional development.
  • Further benefits and additional services: Benefit from other benefits such as an employee discount, Germany ticket, bicycle (job bike) and IT leasing, vacation and Christmas bonuses and a company pension scheme.

We look forward to hearing from you!

Please state your salary expectations and possible starting date in your application.

SAP Basis Consultant (w/m/d)

  • Deutschland

Stellenbeschreibung

Im dm-Konzern sind wir die Technologie-Experten für die SAP-Systemlandschaften. Als SAP Basis Consultant liegt Deine Kernaufgabe darin, einen stabilen, performanten und effizienten Betrieb unserer SAP-Systeme sicherzustellen. Dabei ist es unser oberstes Ziel, den reibungslosen Ablauf der Geschäftsprozesse durch kontinuierliche technologische Weiterentwicklungen zu gewährleisten.

Für uns steht vor allem eines im Fokus: Dein Interesse an technischen Innovationen genauso wie Deine Lust zu gestalten und Neues zu entdecken. Hört sich gut an? Dann verstärke unser Team und mach mit uns gemeinsam den Unterschied – im Rahmen des mobilen Arbeitens gerne auch remote.

DEINE AUFGABEN

  • Ausarbeitung von Lösungskonzepten für die gesamten SAP-Systemlandschaft mit unserem Betriebspartner
  • Planung und Steuerung des SAP Life Cycle Managements unter Berücksichtigung von verschiedensten Abhängigkeiten
  • Mitwirkung bei der Ausgestaltung und Umsetzung von strategischen Business Projekten im SAP-Umfeld (bspw. Releasewechsel/Systemerweiterungen) in enger Abstimmung mit internen Stakeholdern
  • Mitarbeit und/oder Leitung von unternehmensweiten SAP Projekten – auch im internationalen Kontext
  • Konzeption von Sicherheitsmaßnahmen unter Einhaltung und Gewährleistung unserer Compliance-Standards

DAS BRINGST DU MIT

  • Vorzugsweise fundierte Erfahrungen im SAP-Basis Umfeld – aber auch wenn Du in Deinem Studium erste Berührungspunkte mit SAP hattest und Deine Kenntnisse vertiefen möchtest, freuen wir uns auf Deine Bewerbung!
  • Ganzheitlicher Überblick über den neuen Technologie Stack der Business Technology Platform bzw. die Bereitschaft, Dich in einzelne dieser Technologien einzuarbeiten
  • Ein ausgeprägtes Verständnis für technische Zusammenhänge sowie eine hohe Lernbereitschaft
  • Leidenschaft, (IT-)Prozesse aktiv zu gestalten und ein hohes Maß an Eigeninitiative

DAS BIETEN WIR DIR

  • Attraktive Arbeitsbedingungen: Mit flexiblen Arbeitszeiten und überwiegend mobilem Arbeiten, einer 37,5-Std.-Woche sowie 30 Urlaubstagen ermöglichen wir eine ausgewogene Work-Life-Balance.
  • Moderne Unternehmenszentrale: Helle Büroflächen, höhenverstellbare Tische, neueste Technik und ein Mitarbeiterrestaurant – unser dialogicum bietet ideale Bedingungen für Deinen Arbeitstag dank innovativer Ausstattung und intelligenter Konzepte.
  • Optimale Verkehrsanbindung: In direkter Nähe zur Autobahn, einer S-Bahn-Haltestelle und dem DB-Bahnhof Durlach gelegen, sind wir mit PKW und Bahn sehr gut erreichbar. Zudem gibt es ein kostenloses Parkhaus und eine Fahrradgarage, jeweils mit Elektro-Ladestationen.
  • Dialogische Unternehmenskultur: Unsere Arbeitsgemeinschaft ist geprägt durch den gegenseitigen Austausch auf Augenhöhe, Dynamik und flache Hierarchien. Ein zentraler Baustein unserer Zusammenarbeitskultur ist die Eigenverantwortung.
  • Mitgestaltung und Entwicklung: Bei uns kann sich jeder einbringen und dazu beitragen, Themen voranzutreiben. Für Deine persönliche und fachliche Entwicklung bieten wir vielfältige Weiterbildungsangebote an.
  • Weitere Vorteile und Zusatzleistungen: Profitiere von weiteren Leistungen wie z. B. Mitarbeiterrabatt, Deutschland-Ticket, Fahrrad (Jobrad)- und IT-Leasing, Urlaubs- und Weihnachtsgeld sowie betrieblicher Altersvorsorge.

Wir freuen uns, von dir zu hören!

Bitte nenne uns in Deiner Bewerbung Deine Gehaltsvorstellung und Dein mögliches Eintrittsdatum.